He Cracks Me Up, Usually at the most inappropriate times…

My son is 2 1/2 years old. I think he is one of the funniest people I know…he had to have developed it from us right?

Examples:

Driving in car:

Mama: Carter, what do you want for dinner?

Carter: Mmmmm

Mama: What do you want for dinner? Are you thinking?

Carter: Carter want peana butta cooooo kies

Mama: I should’ve known better than to ask a 2 year old what he wants for dinner

Carter in backseat of car, teasing his sister, making motions like he is going to let her have his Thomas the Train sunglasses, but when she reaches for them he snatches them back and makes an “ahhhh” noise which then cracks both of their asses up.

Carter: Carter funny!

Mama: You are funny alright

I love that he refers to himself in the third person. There is something so satirical about it to me, even though I know he just does it because he doesn’t know any better. He also get tense wrong which is funny…if you ask, “Who wants ice cream?” He will yell, “I did, I did!”

There is more, I just can’t think of the funniness off the tip of my head right now, I will have to start writing this down. He is a hoot!

Leave a Reply

