Who Do You Think You Are?

On Oprah today she had a great show about geneology and a new shoe starting friday called, “Who Do You Think You Are?” where celebs trace their ancestry. It got me thinking more about my children’s ancestry. Every now and then I go back to the medical/family history report that the birthparents filled out with Childrens Services. Everytime I read it I swear I pick up something new.

I started to trace the kids family tree and now I think going as far back as I can might become a new obsession of mine. But then, what do I do with it? I guess it’s one of those things I just hang on to until they are old enough and mature enough to want or handle the info.

So far from what I can tell is that they have 3 other full siblings (besides themselves) and 8 half siblings.

Looks like I would have a lot of tracing to do. And they have all been adopted which means their names are changed.

Oiy…

One Response

  1. As I watched this you and your family are the first ones who popped into my head. I know you know some information and are really good with investigating. They will have something to go on. Then I thought of W&K and E… and they have a little information.. and have a little to go on. I hope we are blessed with a little information, too- as then we can help our little him/her find their roots. I loved the line the football player used…”a child of destiny”….

    Perhaps Mic and I, if blessed with a little one, will have to figure out how to explain how history starts now…. with themselves.

    It is a lot to think about!

Leave a Reply

