Amended…Thank you CNN for not letting us forget…

I wrote the below earlier in the day, before I was aware of the story Cooper did last night at an orphanage. Seems he really didn’t do his homework and really took the easy way out by playing nice with UNICEF and their views on children living in an institution in their home land. You really messed up Mr.!

I have applauded Anderson Cooper (and don’t forget Sanjay Gupta) for his return to Haiti. I mentioned a few weeks ago that the news had already forgotten, pushed Haiti to the back burner as there are more important things like congressional infidelities and the like to talk about. But there is now mention of Haiti again on CNN’s website and their nightly news…and I thank you! BUT we need to hear more! The WORLD needs to hear more. We need more action. What I want to read about is that the rainy season is coming to Haiti, that those in charge know this and have formulated a plan to get better housing than just makeshift tents for these people. And I want to know what that plan is.

I know it is easy to sit here from my armchair and proclaim to know all the answers. But what about shipping containers? They could quickly be modified and then moved back to PAP once demolition has been completed. I guess this is just a way for all my feelings of helplessness to manifest themselves..

Do not forget Haiti.

Leave a Reply

