Two Years Ago Today

While I was in the Mac Store, two years ago today, I was being called repeatedly by my partner Staci. When I got to my car and checked my phone I had all these voicemails from Staci, frantically wanting me to call her. It turned out they had a baby boy for us who was born on the 21st and could go home on the 23rd, blah blah bah did we want him? I said, say no more, call them back and tell them we want him. We rushed to Tar*get to get the last minute supplies, age appropriate and sex appropriate things. The next day, at 11:00 am a car pulled up and like a pizza delivery we got our son…there was 10 minutes of paperwork and then she was gone…and we stood white in the face, holding our son…wow! The minute I held him I loved him…two years later he is a big boy 2 year old and officially adopted by us.

He is adored and amazing.

Leave a Reply

