Need Reader Feedback…

My big struggle right now is do I write a letter to Carters birthparents telling them thank you and letting them know how much he is loved and how much we promise to take good care of him? We are fostering his sister as well and hope she is TPR'd so we can adopt her as well. Part of me feels like it may soothe them, maybe make them fight less for her if they know she will be well cared for…that she is bonded to her brother and they see their bigger sister too…that we promise to tell them their story and help them track their birthparents down when and if they ever want to…we have met the parents at various court proceedings etc. Do we let them see him one more time? It's not like they ever really cared…but would it be the right thing for us to do for him? To extend the olive branch? To make his story better? Torn…I promise to listen to your advice even if I don't take it 🙂

2 Responses

  1. Boy, that’s a hard one. Seeing that you are a much nicer person than me I THINK you will write a letter expressing your love for their son. If it were me, I wouldn’t even bother seeing that Carter and his two sisters (and are there more) were taken away for a good reason. Many reasons, I’m sure. He is a lucky little boy to have the two of you. Good luck with your decision and please let me know what it is.

  2. Thanks Amy…still mulling it all over in my head. So much of me feels somewhat sorry for them, but I know I’m not dealing with someone on the same level as me. And while it would give me solice I’m not sure they would care. I just wonder if Carter would like to know that I was kind to them when he is an adult…
    Anne HicksBarkley Ventures, Inc.www.centralbarkusa.com
    Sent from an iPhone

Leave a Reply

