What the heck is an interrupted pregnancy?

Ok, let me explain, kind of…we are in the process of renewing our foster care license…it's been two years since we were approved. Time sure flies when you have two under the age of two. Anyway, they make you fill all the paperwork out again, tons TONS of paperwork. Why I cannot just sign off on a dotted line (lines are no longer dotted, so I suppose that saying is outdated) and update a signature and date is beyond me. But as I am filling out the crazy long form about if I was ever abused, blah blah blah…and then I get to a spot (about 55 questions in) that says, "experienced interrupted pregnancy". I always thought you were either pregnant or you weren't…I didn't know it could be interrupted. Like, "Mommy is talking honey, don't interrupt." When you are interrupted, say as you are talking, it doesn't mean you are done talking only that you are pausing and will continue talking, right? So would an "interrupted pregnancy" be one that is paused and continued? Because "terminated pregnancy" is one that is over…so what is "interrupted"? and who thought of that term? I am so confused. And drowning in foster care paperwork…again!

Leave a Reply

