I love a deal…

I do, I LOVE a deal. My new mini obsession (not to be confused with my full blown obsessions) is purchasing things that give me something back. For example: I now go out of my way to shop at Babies R Us because of their rewards program. I have already received a free case of diapers ($40 value) and $30 in rewards dollars. I just checked my account online, where they keep track of every item and dollar you spend (scary to actually see), and I will soon be receiving my new coupon for another case of Diapers and $30 in rewards again…value of $70. On stuff I already HAVE to buy. They now reward for formula too. So as you are buying things you would have bought anyway you are getting free stuff. I love it. Another lace I get free rewards is Aveda. I have the Pure Privilege card and just checked my balance 5160 points, which I just redeemed for 10 Seventh Generation products, products I would use anyway, I now will get free vouchers for. Best Buy is another good one for their rewards card. We buy most all major appliances and electronics there and get tons of rewards points back that we use for video games, ipod stuff, camera stuff, etc. Signing up for coupons on baby formula and baby food sites pays big too. 

Leave a Reply

