I’m Glad They Don’t but How Could They Not?

I was perusing through blogs, lesbian mom blogs, and could just feel the love…and all of the sudden I started thinking something I have never really thought before about my children…I felt this overwhelming sadness…thinking "How could anyone NOT want these two kids?"  Seriously, I know that there are things someday we will need to explain, therapies may be needed as adoption always means some loss…someone somewhere had to lose for us to gain. Our kids lost birth parents, part of a culture, etc. But how could you not want these adorable, precious children…I'm saddened and offended at the same time. They ARE worth so much more. They have worth, they have value. How dare someone, not love them. At the same time, we never would have had the chance to love them if they didn't.

Leave a Reply

